World Library  
Flag as Inappropriate
Email this Article

Mitch Davis

Article Id: WHEBN0000646263
Reproduction Date:

Title: Mitch Davis  
Author: World Heritage Encyclopedia
Language: English
Subject: The Other Side of Heaven, Christmas Eve (2015 film), A House Divided, Jenny Oaks Baker, Anne Hathaway
Collection:
Publisher: World Heritage Encyclopedia
Publication
Date:
 

Mitch Davis

Mitch Davis
Born Mitch Davis
Alma mater Brigham Young University
Occupation Director, producer, writer
Notable work

Mitch Davis is a film director[1] noted for his 2001 film The Other Side of Heaven about the trials and adventures of an LDS Missionary, John H. Groberg.[2]

Other films Mitch Davis has written and directed include Windrunner, as well as the romance A House Divided, a modern-day tale of Jewish man's undying love for a Palestinian woman in Israel. His next feature, Christmas Eve, is an ensemble piece in the vein of Valentine's Day and New Year's Eve.

Davis is a Latter-day Saint and received a bachelor's degree in English from Brigham Young University in 1982.[3]

References

  1. ^ New York Times
  2. ^ New York Times
  3. ^ Taking It to the Big Screen

External links


This article was sourced from Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License; additional terms may apply. World Heritage Encyclopedia content is assembled from numerous content providers, Open Access Publishing, and in compliance with The Fair Access to Science and Technology Research Act (FASTR), Wikimedia Foundation, Inc., Public Library of Science, The Encyclopedia of Life, Open Book Publishers (OBP), PubMed, U.S. National Library of Medicine, National Center for Biotechnology Information, U.S. National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health (NIH), U.S. Department of Health & Human Services, and USA.gov, which sources content from all federal, state, local, tribal, and territorial government publication portals (.gov, .mil, .edu). Funding for USA.gov and content contributors is made possible from the U.S. Congress, E-Government Act of 2002.
 
Crowd sourced content that is contributed to World Heritage Encyclopedia is peer reviewed and edited by our editorial staff to ensure quality scholarly research articles.
 
By using this site, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. World Heritage Encyclopedia™ is a registered trademark of the World Public Library Association, a non-profit organization.
 


Copyright © World Library Foundation. All rights reserved. eBooks from Project Gutenberg are sponsored by the World Library Foundation,
a 501c(4) Member's Support Non-Profit Organization, and is NOT affiliated with any governmental agency or department.